First Testimonial

If you read my Getting Started post, then you know that I took my first day of using oils REALLY slow. Much slower than I had initially wanted to.

Our second day of becoming a little oily was much more eventful. Both of our kids are fighting colds so after researching several sources, I came up with a little mixture to try.

I used:
-2 tsp. carrier oil (grapeseed is all I had)
-2 drops Peppermint
-2 drops Thieves
-2 drops Lavender
-2 drops Peace and Calming (totally unrelated to the cold- but helpful for bedtime!)

I put this in a little container and rubbed it on the kiddos feet and spine before bedtime. When Ry woke up the next day, his nose was not NEARLY as runny as it had been!

On Thursday (2 days after getting the kit), Sweet Baby Girl’s cold had gotten worse, and we are worried about her getting RSV again, so off to the doctor she went. They tested her and no flu or RSV, so she was sent home to treat her symptoms with breathing treatments and OTC meds. That afternoon she spiked a fever of 100.8. I found myself reaching into the cabinet for the Tylenol, but stopped before I got out the bottle. I went to my phone and pulled up the e-book edition of Gentle Babies (a resource about EOs for babies and pregnant women). The book suggested diluting one drop of Peppermint with one drop of carrier oil and rub it on her navel. Within one hour her fever had gone down to 99.2 (which is in her “normal” range).

It felt SO good to use something other than OTC meds to help her! Plus, it gave me my first success story!

YAY Oils!

One thought on “First Testimonial

  1. Pingback: Starter Kit Favs |

Leave a Reply

