Getting Started!

When I got my kit, I had already spent hours weeks prepping and planning on how to use my new oils! My phone literally ran out of storage space from all the screenshots I had taken of ways to use them. (I also take a billion pictures of my kids…).

One of the major trends I noticed from seasoned oil users, was the advice to “take it slow.”

At first, I thought “No way! I am ready to diffuse, dilute, apply neat, and all those other new words I have learned!” Then, after reading posts complaining of headaches, small rashes, etc. from other newbies, I came up with a new plan.

I started by following the instructions in the kit that say to pop in the roller ball and put Stress Away on your wrists while reading the materials. I may have gotten a little overzealous with the Stress Away, and WHEW! That stuff is STRONG SMELLING! Definitely go light!

Our kiddos have been sick on and off for two weeks, so I diffused a few drops of Purification in both of their rooms. The smell was definitely different, but I liked it. It smelled clean.

At bedtime I diffused a few drops of Lavender and Thieves. Ry, who sometimes fights bedtime, was actually excited to go to bed with his new “light” in his room 🙂

That is all I did on my first day of using oils. Now my second day…that’s another story (and another post!)

Here is the kit that I ordered. It came with 11 oils, a diffuser, and more samples!! If you are interested in YL oils, I definitely recommend the Premium Kit. It costs more initially, but it comes with SO MUCH and helps you see what you can do!

 

One thought on “Getting Started!

  1. Pingback: The Essentials |

Leave a Reply

