Taking The Plunge!

First off, I would like to say that Matt and I are not what you would consider “crunchy” people. We use disposable diapers, we rarely eat organic, I believe in epidurals (or whatever that amazing stuff that you get when you have a c-section is), and we get our kids vaccinated. One thing we don’t love is pumping our kids full of antibiotics when they aren’t needed. In fact, we try to refrain from giving any meds that aren’t totally necessary. Looking for a more natural way to treat our family (without going crazy) led me to the world of essential oils.

I have been obsessively researching reading about essential oils for months- particularly the Young Living brand. It all started when one of our friends, who happens to be a distributor, posted on Facebook about the success that she has seen in her own family while using oils. That was the beginning of my perusing the massive amounts of info on essential oils.

Then came the Lemon Drop Lounge’s Appreciation Day. Our friend added me to a little group on Facebook called “The Lemon Drop Lounge.” That turned my perusing into a full blown obsessive quest for knowledge. The Lounge has SO MUCH INFO and testimonials from actual people! If you are interested in learning more about oils, I definitely suggest you join. You will need a Lemon Dropper (like ME!) to add you to the group. It took about two weeks of searching The Lounge for various ailments that our family has to fully convince me that it would be worth the investment. (Matt is still in the process of becoming a believer…don’t worry- he will get there.)

I ordered my kit and eagerly anticipated it’s arrival! After what seemed like FOREVER (10 days), it came! Following the instructions of many on The Lounge, I am taking it slow. Introducing this new way of healing and preventing one drop at a time.  I can’t wait to share our journey as we get a little oily 😉

Oh, by the way…signing up for the Premium Kit also made me a distributor. While I am NOT looking to make an oily empire, I would be more than happy to talk you about these pretty cool oils. If you know what they are, and are ready to take the plunge, You can sign up here (use Sponsor ID #1615308).

One thought on “Taking The Plunge!

Leave a Reply

